The British Royal Family

The British Royal Family is composed of group of individuals belonging to the Royal family of the Untied Kingdom. Being member of the Royal Family is dictated by birth or by marriage. The Royal Family, which is also called as the British Monarchy, has been part of the United Kingdom for several hundred of years. The Royal Family does not only represent the country of United Kingdom but its power extends to several other countries as well, making it one of the world’s biggest monarchies.

At present, the Royal Family includes:

• The Queen – HM Queen Elizabeth II, the daughter of King George VI and Queen Elizabeth
• The husband of the Queen – Prince Philip, The Duke of Edinburgh;
• The Queen’s eldest son and his second wife – Prince Charles and Princess Camilla, The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall;
• The son of The Prince of Wales – Prince William of Wales and Prince Harry of Wales;
• The second son of the Queen -Prince Andrew, The Duke of York;
• The daughters of Prince Andrew – Princess Beatrice of York and Princess Eugenie of York;
• The third son of the Queen and his wife – Prince Edward and Princess Sophie, The Earl and Countess of Wessex;
• The son and daughter of Prince Edward – James Alexander Philip Theo and The Lady Louise Alice Elizabeth Mary Windsor, Viscount Severn and Lady Louise Windsor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *